Ramble 2: How I feel lonely when I am alone

Is it just me or have you also felt lonely even after being surrounded by friends? That’s exactly how I feel today. Normally I engage myself in one of the conversations but today, I felt alienated. As I have mentioned before, I am an ambivert by nature but am more inclined towards the introvert side. Hence, I usually have no problem in sitting alone. Sometimes, I even prefer to do that. But surprisingly today I felt lonely being all by myself. Like a wanderer with no home. And I was trying to encourage myself by telling myself that “college would be my time!” and all that bullshit. The truth is, there are days when this realization dawns on you that you are alone. And no matter how hard you try, that void of loneliness in your heart can never be filled. At least not for me.

3 thoughts on “Ramble 2: How I feel lonely when I am alone

Leave a Reply

