Ramble 3: The rainbow-y take on life

This is the picture we copied. This is one of the pictures of poppy fields from World War 1.
This is the picture we copied. This is one of the pictures of poppy fields from World War 1. I made the arm part.

Hola dear friends, after re-reading the post I wrote yesterday, I realized that the post was quite pessimistic. Hence, I decided that I need to undertake a rainbow-y take on life. And here I am, writing this and trying to be positive. Only very recently, one of my “friends” remarked that I am “negative”. I decided I would turn that around. You might want to ask me why this sudden change, blogger? Well, it is because I am very happy today.

I am a pottery student and thus for the theme “World war 1” we decided to make a 4 by 3 feet mosaic piece. We divided it in six parts and each of us had to make our individual pieces. It took us 3 hours to actually roll the slab and perfect the length, breadth and thickness. It took us another three hours to finish our individual pieces. But it was the moment of truth which scared me the most. The time when we decided to join all the pieces together and see for ourselves the outcome of our indefatigable hard work. I was scared that my individual piece’s lengths would not match the others. I was scared of being embarrassed. But, voila the slabs were perfectly rolled and fit each other like puzzle pieces. And then I realized the beauty of art and how the outcome makes you a person on ecstasy. The art piece is your ‘happy little pill’. My foul mood had disappeared and I understood the “joie de vivre”. Thank god for art.

Leave a Reply

