Ramble 24: The reason I don’t tell my friends about this blog

I don’t tell people about my blog. I hate it. I loathe it. That is the reason I can’t follow the blogs of people I do know, because I am afraid they will know of mine. I treat this blog like my dirty little secret. A dose of dirty martini, I need. It is like my version of the Christian confession rooms. For I have sinned. I am a person who rarely spills the secrets of my personal life and I had rather say it to a room full of strangers than to my closest aides. I am afraid of the words that my hand writes. I am afraid of thinking aloud and that is why I blog, because I no longer want to be afraid. And I will not rest till I don’t. For overcoming fear is courage, not the absence of it.

2 thoughts on “Ramble 24: The reason I don’t tell my friends about this blog

Leave a Reply

