Ramble 25: About a boy

I was at the mall yesterday with my mom, had four bags of clothes in both my hands. I was pretty happy for a girl with my moods. And then I see a boy. Not just a boy, but the boy. With a  girl. You know those times when at night you are not able to sleep and you wish you’d be lucky enough to meet somebody you know know at a public place. About how exciting it would all be. That’s what I wanted to feel like, but I could not. Because all the times I had fantasized about something like this, he would acknowledge my presence. But the boy kept staring straight ahead, saw right through as if I did not even exist. And boy, did it  hurt. Fucking hurt so much. Not because he was a boy, because he was the boy.

Leave a Reply

