Ramble 60: Happy that it is number 60, whole numbers get me excited!

First of all, I would like to say that blogging has been nothing short of amazing. It has been a lot of fun, all this time trying to interact with the rest of the world and then reading it again, trying to find out what the past me had to say about life. Yes in the past I was this sort of depressed, morbid person complaining about life but it has gotten better over the years. So, today I wanted to take the time out to talk about some funny things which happened over the course of one day, just so when I read back I realize that I have it good.

I was talking to my friend yesterday on chat and she was telling me about a guy who was flirting with her. And I was laughing because it was no big deal, but she was really excited and happy. We are really close but we have never ‘tagged’ it. But then she went all like as my best friend you should be excited for me and I think I had this glow of this new found sense of friendship on my face and I laughed and called it smooth. But I think the feel of tagging somebody is extremely great because even if you knew all along making it official makes it prettier, I guess? Maybe stronger and more profound and it is known to each other that they love each other that way.

Another great thing which happened just this morning is that my parents wished me ‘Happy Daughter’s day’ and presented me with a gift. It is a really beautiful, classy pendent and I am totally in love with it but the only problem is that it is not daughter’s day today and I don’t think my parents know that but sometimes you don’t want to correct them.

Thank you for reading this blog post. I know I am not really into the thank-you’s and the sorry’s but Ramble 60 is a special number for me because it tells me that I have achieved a milestone and hence, I wanted to keep this really simple, honest and straight forward. Also, I got eleven likes on my last post which made me really happy: https://allourrambles.wordpress.com/2015/09/25/ramble-58-tits-cheek-bones-and-more-why-corinne-day-was-more-than-a-90s-photographer/

The screenshot
The screenshot
the pendant
the pendant
Leave a Reply

